Along the shore (Day 667)

We had a bit of a later start this morning, and as I trundled to town for some bits for a job later in the day, my beautiful wife took the dogs for a wander up the hill.
Back home, and after coffee, I spent a while cleaning the boiler and re-filling it with pellets. We had an early lunch then zoomed off to walk the woofers at Warbeth. As we parked up, I spotted Mum and Dad and we joined them to walk along the shore. It was great to walk along chatting to Dad who kept up a good pace. We parted ways as Mum and Dad reached their car, and we turned back to ours. I couldn't resist another shot of Hoy Sound looking fabulous in the sunshine.
After sorting the dogs out at home, HV went off to a 24 hour shift at work, and I went to town to change a kitchen tap. It was supposed to be a simple job, but it turned into a bit of a nightmare. Once I had it sorted, I went to another job, but the parts didn't fit and I will need to return to it later in the week.
I got home in time to watch the second half of a really disappointing game of rugby.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.