High cirrus, 1500 (Day 668)

This is my 1500th blip. One a day, every day for 1500 days. I have taken and blipped some incredibly bad shots, and some shots which I am really proud of. Life for me has changed massively in the last 1500 days. I am still a plumber, I still live in a beautiful place, but I am incredibly lucky to have a wonderful girl in my life now. In the beginning Blip was a place of solace for me, somewhere to focus attention and keep darkness at bay. The dark times passed and my journal has become much more of a personal diary than I thought it would.
Thank you all for support and comments, and for just looking at the shots I stick on here every day. Thanks for making Blip awesome.

And now, for the normal drivel....
I was up and out with the dogs early, but disappointed by the inaccuracy of the weather forecast. We had been promised sunshine, getting mist instead.
Back home, I got on with a few more finishing bits in the shower room - positioning the towel rail/shelf I have made, giving the walls another coat of paint (mainly to hide my pencil marks), fitting the loo roll holder and hand towel hanger. I gave the towel rail shelfy thing a coat of paint too.
I had a quick lunch before taking the dogs to Yesnaby. There were breaks in the mist at home and I thought I would take the chance it was clear at Yesnaby. I was really lucky and the mist in Hoy Sound made everything a bit more atmospheric. I walked north towards Skaill, and stopped to take a few shots along the way. I couldn't decide between the main shot and the extra today.
I am now waiting for my beautiful wife to come home from her 24 hour shift so we can head off to Mum and Dad's for dinner.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.