Athleticism

If you look on p145 of The Complete Guide to Endurance Training you'll find the sage advice that after cycling any decent distance, you should take yourself to the pub and have a few pints, with some crisps, and come home to scoff your dinner. So I did.

A fine afternoon out with Andy over the gentle rolling fourth category hills of central Scotland. He'd planned a nice 28 mile run. I didn't want to let on that 28 miles was hardly a warm-up for a seasoned athlete such as myself so I made up some cock and bull story about locking the front door with the car keys still inside, leaving me with no choice but to cycle the 17 miles to his house. I also selflessly went really slowly up all the hills.

Honest. It's all true. Would I lie?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.