Squirrel Blip Friday .....

... running away with the spoils. 

We awoke to a little snow fall this morning.  In total we got about 5 inches (12.7 cm) by the time it was done.  And by 1:00 p.m. the sun came out and started melting most of it.  It was a pretty snow ... the kind that clings to the trees but doesn't cause too many problems. 

The squirrels were not present until much later in the afternoon once the sun came out .... see extra.  I had roasted some whole peanuts this morning for them and once I saw this darling squirrel I throw some out for him. He was just the sweetest and I enjoyed watching him grab a peanut and then bound through the snow with his treat.  I wanted to show that sequence so I put together these three pictures of his progress through the snow. 

Earlier in the morning I surprisingly saw Chippy very briefly pop out of his hole, say "WTF!" and quickly disappear back down!

Happy Squirrel Blip Friday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.