pattons6

By pattons6

Proud Mummy Moment

Today was a big day for me. It's was the dress rehearsal for my show. Tomorrow is the big day, my first proper ballet show. Tonight though was the test, would I go up on stage, would I actually do the dance and not get upset.

Well I don't know what mummy was worried about, of course I danced. I love it! So much so I have asked mummy to see if I can do dancing like the big girls (commercial/jazz). Mummy said she would see - that means yes if I behave. Woo Hoo!

So there are six baby ballerinas as we are called by everyone, all of us are age 3 or 4, so it's really a big thing to be up on stage in a proper theatre.

We all loved it and had so much fun. We all behaved immaculately back stage, no tears for mummy's or daddy's. Lots of cuddles and playing.

We have a big girl called Beth who stands with us to help us remember our dance.

Tomorrow is the first show. So excited.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.