pattons6

By pattons6

First Ballet Show

Well, the big day finally arrived. My first ever show. I was up early and wanted to practice. Mummy said I must go to nursery, I was a little grumpy in the way but was so excited to tell them about my show.

After nursery I had a chilled afternoon, to help me stay up late tonight. I had a shower, mummy did my make up - I love it. My baby sister wanted her make up done too. I then had my hair put in a bun.

Mummy was very nervous but she didn't have to worry. I went in straight away, no fuss, got my tutu on, tiara on then my lipstick.

I was so excited. My grandma and granny, along with grandmas friends are watching tonight. Mummy and Daddy are watching tomorrow.

I went on stage no problem. Danced my little heart out and smiled. That's all mummy asked.

I went on for the finale and loved being on stage with the big girls.

Once home I was still wide awake so a quick hot chocolate was demolished before I went to bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.