rower2012

By rower2012

Street scene, Lahti, Finland

Arriving in Helsinki, Finland this morning after 20 hours of flying time from South Australia, then catching a bus (70 mins) to my final destination of Lahti, I was hoping to find a blip of the day without too much stress or strain! It was a dull, overcast day with some showers, so that limited my walking enthusiasm, knowing I will see so much more in the next 12 days in this wonderful country.

Right near my hotel I found this interesting group of street signs that point people in some well known directions. You may say it is just another street scene. But how many people who blip have been to Lahti!

I had the good fortune to visit this city, same hotel, 14 years ago. It is great to be back. Now for the real photo opportunities in the days ahead.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.