Whatcom Symphony Concert

My painting friend Erin joined Helena and me for the Whatcom Symphony Concert today. The music was all American including Copland's Appalachian Spring, dances from On the Town by Bernstein and Gershwin's Rhapsody in Blue. It was a fantastic concert and we were all delighted with how great it was. Afterwards we went to Brandywine for dinner. It was a lovely afternoon.

Before we met Erin at the Mount Baker Theater Helena and I spent a couple of hours with Arvin. We all had lunch together and he was in quite a good mood. That made both me and Helena happy. I had to remind them to change the TV in the game room to Classical music from one to three. They turned on 101 strings which I guess is technically classical music. It isn't our favorite style but seemed just fine as the music was very soothing. The white cat was there too so that added to the peacefulness of the time we had together after lunch. Arvin didn't want to see us go but was willing to say goodbye without coming to the door. So it was not so hard to take off for the concert with Erin.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.