Desperately seeking

By clickychick

A Wet Day

After the lovely weather we've been having it seemed a shame to have rain today. Though much of the time I was indoors.

This morning was spent, firstly, taking down a six-week exhibition and, secondly, mounting and framing one of our portraits for the customer. A sepia wedding photograph in Victorian costume of the couple with our chaise longue and parlour palm. I was really pleased I could provide those accessories!

The couple had even found an old oval frame in their loft with a brown mount so we matched the vignetting to the oval. Looking forward to them seeing it tomorrow.

This afternoon The Man, The Bro-in-Law and I had a trip to Ambleside to Hayes garden centre (where we got away with photography!) I'm rather fond of anemones, even wet ones!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.