Teacherlady

By Teacherlady

By the bucket full.

It has been a couple of days since I have had the camera out - it is not always easy to take the camera with me to work.

I did today - it was a odd kind of day. Teenagers were walking around with buckets and large containers. It wasn't until I ran into these lads that I found out why.

7/11 had a promotion - you bring the container and they will fill it with slushy for $2.50. I think the discount store next to 7/11 did well as large plastic containers became the most sort after item being sold today.

My students - this is where my chest swells with pride - did not settle for a plastic container but worked out that a milk create lined with a plastic bag would hold much, much more slushy.

I can also smile because I do not teach them on a Wednesday so did not have to contend with the sugar rush and the inevitable brain freeze.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.