Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Illusion & Reality

I was on the way to Bridgend to met an old friend but on the way he had an emergency to sort out, so I headed to Cardiff City Centre to do some street photography instead.

The blipfoto above is a mural on a side wall in High Street at the entrance to Cranes Music Shop. I've seen it before and it's extremely well painted - the only thing signed on it is 'Peaceful Progress' - I think more likely the title of the artwork than the artist.

As I was taking it, a lady approached and putting her in the frame I took a photograph. She looks good in the picture and the photograph. A painting from the past with a person from the present.

Wide Angle Wednesday Challenge:

The tag for this Wednesday was widwed290317 and the theme was a word of your choice starting with the first or last letter of March or with 3 things in it as it's the third month. From this you can work out the theme for the rest of the year!

My choices in order of preference are:

1.  ISBI                                   3 Sisters Rocks
2.  Beckett                             Golden Pond
3.  PaulineP                          Mono of a Hartley church
4.  Hesscat                           Landscape between trees
5.  ChrisF                              Maze

Honary Mention -
a) Kimb                                Farm View
b) Richardg                          Beach horses
c)  Daring2Go                      Ultra wide of Quail Island

Thanks to all who entered. Please keep entering the challenge which is all for fun and remember they're just my choices. I hope you'll agree with most of them. It's pleasing to see new blippers having a go.  Thanks again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.