Hobbs's Run

By hobbs

Passing the Hydro

One very clever blipper recently described her photographic shot from the passenger seat of a moving car as a "drive by shooting".  I love that. Here is another "drive by shooting".  Norma and I had been checking out a new restaurant at Lawson and were wending our way home. The combination of bright lights and sky dusk colours seemed especially appealing.

Nice CMC17 blips

I promised to highlight some nice CMC17 blips today but before I invite you to check out the links below, let me put a few things into perspective.  At the time of writing there had been some 641 blips tagged "CMC17" from more than 30 separate blippers.  I am honoured that so many people put so much energy into joining me in what really began as a personal challenge.  My particular thanks and applause go to the half dozen or so stalwarts who stuck to the theme all month without respite.

I suppose I never really got around to properly defining what I meant by a Colour Month Challenge image but I intended it to be something unconventional.  I wasn't primarily concerned with classic composition, balanced tones, wide angle dynamics, emotional appeal or rigorous photojournalism. I was after blips which celebrated bright, vibrant, primary and secondary colours which someone might well find striking or arresting.  I personally didn't care what had to be done in the way of natural finds, artificial juxtapositioning, post processing or digital filtration.  

While I warmly congratulate all of the blippers who DID post classically excellent colour images, these are SOME (and only some) of the blips which encapsulated what I was really looking for. They are listed below in no particular order and some blippers are represented more than once. I have tried to vary the styles and types.

Colours
CMC17Day25
Miranda
Not Mono Monday
Why Did I Not Think Of This On Thursday
EP1
Fading Away
the pens used in yesterday's blip
The Ceremonial Spade
Diddled with Daffodils

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.