Meanwhile, at the coast..

By meancoast

Now there's a notion.......

......I had a bit of a sort-out at Make, Do and Mend this morning, going through the bags of donated miscellaneous haberdashery when looking for an elusive batch of needle threaders that Shygirl73 had put 'somewhere safe' last week (a bit TOO safe it turned out, still haven't found them;-)).....I have to say, there's some vintage treasures there, mainly because sewers rarely throw anything out! My random act of kindness (oh, see my halo shine;-)) was reattaching a library users rucksack strap which had come adrift......we'll be taking in washing next......but not next week, we're having an Easter break;-) 

EDIT : had my phonecall from Mark at the BBC this afternoon (I turned down the proffered opportunity for local TV/Radio fame, to be honest the world ain't ready;-)) but we had a lovely chat, marred only by a power cut that killed my mobile landline handset halfway in. He rang back and, luckily, the plugged-into-the-wall job was still working......funnily enough we'd just been talking about the above-the-call-of-normal-duty Official Secrets Act agreement that I had to sign before the Jimmy Carter visit.....for some reason we'd both immediately thought 'surveillance society'......oh, how we laughed.......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.