andypowe11

By andypowe11

Schoolboy error

Frustrating day blipwise today. Yesterday, I had 4 or 5 pictures, any one of which I would have been happy to blip. Today... not a lot. I took some of the River Avon, hoping for nice reflections but ultimately failing. Then some of one of the three big gasometers in Bath. Still nothing worth showing. I finally headed up to Alexandra Park, above Beechen Cliff in Bath for some panoramas.

Think I've now realised part of the problem. I had the camera dial on the wrong setting. Arghhh. :-(

This is one of the results. Several (well, eight actually) of the others I've stitched together at Clevr - you can see the result on the Clevr site.

This blip shows the ongoing Southgate redevelopment work (bottom right), Bath Abbey (middle right), Milsom Street (just to the right of dead center), the Circus (just to the left of dead center) and the Royal Crescent (middle left). A bigger version is here so that you can actually see what's what.

One of the problems with the stitching approach is that the sky tends to change color between shots, which the software is unable to deal with very effectively. I tried using GIMP's smudge tool to try and hide it, not very successfully. Anyone got any tips for how to stop the sky changing color between shots?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.