The Lighted Life

By Giacomo

Late versus Never

Here is a novel concept, an emergency blip that is back-blipped. You may ask, "What is the point?" I am.

I knew that this day was going to be one of a frenzied pace so I captured this picture of Santa Monica beach while having my morning espresso "just in case". It turns out to be the only image of the day. The rest of the this day was comprised of back to back meetings, an Olympic Gold Medal winning sprint through the LAX airport to talk my way unto a plane where the door had already been CLOSED FOR DEPARTURE. After endlessly attempting to charm my way On board, I finally convinced the lovely gate agent to say "open Sesame" so that I could board the flight. I thought to myself that all had worked out quite well but, as the tug pulled the plane out to the active taxi-way, it was hit by another service vehicle whilst connected to our plane. The collision threw us for quite a jolt. As it turns out, after a lengthy inspection and delay, only the passengers' nerves were damaged in the collision. It was my intention, then, to post this when I arrived home but, after spending all too brief time talking to Isabella before she turned to bed, I was exhausted and lacked the energy post the image last night.

I think that this is the fifth time I have blipped this pier from above it or below it or at night. I guess that makes this image either a bit of a series or evidence that my blip time and mojo waxes and wanes from time to time.

As many of you have undoubtedly noticed, I have not commented at anywhere near the rate of months ago. This has been a function of my schedule and keeping my promise to find a better balance in my life. I will say this, while blip is still a rewarding way to keep a daily journal, it is a much different experience when you are not "all in". And I do miss the blip chatter. The trade off, however, has been a greater focus on my family and business life and my return to a more active lifestyle. In the end, I believe these rewards far offset the loss of a bit of the magic we call Blip and I know there will be days when I can once again resume blipmania. In the interim, thanks for your continued kindness

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.