JUNK MAIL

I found these two leaflets on the doormat this morning. Thought the two very different messages were amusing to see together. I think the Chinese takeaway will get more interest from locals as one of the Chinese takeaways in the village has recently closed down - rumour is that its going to be a new branch of Dominoes ( pizza ).  However I hope the Slimming World leaflet persuades a few people to join. I have tagged this for Silly Saturday organised  by admirer

I went to Lidl this afternoon.  I was surprised to find that it wasn't busy.  I guess a lot of people had done their shopping this morning.  So I had a leisurely wander around the aisles.  Had a list but ended up getting far more than I had intended.  Heavy bags of shopping to lug home but the bus stop wasn't far.

When I got home I decided to spend a bit of time sorting out the " junk " in one of the spare bedrooms.  It so full of stuff that I can't even get to the window - which needs cleaning and has net curtains which have seen better days and are fit for the bin.  So I made a start.  Came across a travel bag full of clothes.  Remembered that the bag and contents belong to Ben  a friend of Neils who asked us to store the bag while he and Neil went to Australia in 2011.  He has never claimed it. ( I don't think he even lives in the UK any more )  So I decided to take matters into my own hands.  The clothes in the bag were a mixture of pairs of jeans, dress shirts and a few T Shirts.  All of the jeans were in poor condition.  The smart shirts were Ok as were a couple of the T Shirts.  None of it was clean.  So I sorted it into 2 piles.  Some to just chuck away.  And some to wash and put in a charity bag.  I have a feeling there might be another holdall of Ben's stuff plus a plastic box with some personal items..... somewhere.  Will deal with them when I find them. It felt good to have made a start with the sorting out.

The weather has been bright and sunny but yet again spoiled by a cold wind.

Quick update on the footie from last night.  Newcastle played well and had loads of chances to score - but didn't.  They finally got one goal and were cruising for a victory.  Until Extra Time when they let Leeds get one back.  So 1 - 1 draw.  One point and not three.  So disappointing - and annoying. 

Steps today - 7,314

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.