Probably a shot of a Jnr

By Hollowspy

Warm (long) walk

Decided it was a good idea to walk to Robin Hood's Bay and back from Whitby - well, it was last night when I came up with it.

The walk there was lovely, although a lot more challenging for the Jnrs than expected (they are not the best of walkers with regards to distance).  Found a nice pub for some great tucker, skipped some stones on the beach and stared out to sea for a bit (see extras) and then they announced that they wanted to get the bus back.  I went all macho and said I was sticking to the plan so grabbed a litre of water and said I'd see them when I got back.

Blimey. 

My watch says I have walked a total of 35,191 steps for a distance of 18.61 miles.

Don't I know it.

Laying down next to a field on the Cleveland Way taking this shot was a highlight on the journey back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.