Plus ça change...

By SooB

Lazarus

The pineapple sage has risen from the (nearly) dead. When we came back from holiday, it was clear that four weeks in a very sunny position with no rain had not suited it... but now it is fighting back.

Backblipping this, all I can say is I worked lots and I think this might have been the groundbreaking day that Conor ate scrambled eggs for lunch! (I know, hardly seems like news, but with Conor's diet, it's a major leap forward). This might also have been the day that our neighbours started using a compressor gun to fire nails into their rapidly appearing extension - nearly causing me heart failure as I passed by on the way to the car: I think a family of British folk just having been shot in the Alps didn't help my level of alert to gun-like noises.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.