VALENTINO

Tried to have a lie in this morning but the kitties were having none of it. Tigerlily cried outside my door to be let in. Once inside she was still crying and getting into everything. Then Valentino cried outside the door wanting to be in too - but he isn't allowed in as I'm not 100% sure that he won't do a wee on the bed. Obviously couldn't sleep with all this going on so just had to get up.

Made Sunday lunch for me and Neil ( roast chicken etc ) and then he went off to Newcastle to meet someone. He says he will do the washing up and mow the lawns when he gets home. Told me that on no account must I do them myself. So here I am catching up with blip.

Valentino is my blip for today. He is in a box which he sometimes likes to sleep in during the day. Not his first choice - first choice is under a dining room chair on a furry cat bed but Tigerlily got there first this afternoon. Strange how they both like the same place. Last thing at night if Tigerlily is in this favourite spot Valentino will turf her out - quite roughly I might add - as this is HIS place to sleep overnight. He will let her sleep there during the day but never through the night.

Weather is fairly warm but dull today - none of that lovely sunshine which we had all week.

Hope everyone is having a good weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.