Nooooo! These are mine!

Running out of titles for the jay pictures. I was very busy today getting ready to travel to Friday Harbor tomorrow with a group of my painting buddies. I finished the wash, packed my cameras and my clothes. I had already packed my plein air painting stuff: a 9x12 pochade box ("pocket box" in French), paints, pallet that fits in the box, brushes, panels and a wet panel carrier. Guess what takes the most room? Yep. The painting stuff. The camera stuff and my clothes are close in size. ;-) I am far from a clothes horse that is for sure.

So I needed a quick blip today and the birdies were there to make that possible. I had some good luck and had a hard time choosing which photo to post. I put some of the other good ones on Chaikins of Bellingham. What characters all the birds are. They come and demand food. Who am I to refuse. Here is the large version of the photo I chose to blip.

I leave early tomorrow morning for my trip. I'm taking my iPad and might have time to respond to and give comments. But maybe not. Gather together five painting ladies who are good friends and there is not much time left for computing or much else. We'll paint, laugh, eat, play, shop and who knows what else. It will be fun. Poor Arvin is stuck home with the cat boxes and other house chores that I usually do. He'll survive. ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.