Paladian

By Paladian

Field of Dreams

Oh, I had such plans for this morning. I was gong to get up at 6am, have breakfast and go straight to the Park. First, when I woke up, I had quite a nasty headache, and the arthritis in my foot had flared up a bit, no doubt through being on my tootsies too much yesterday. So as it turned out, I rolled out of bed at 6.45, and only really began to feel the goods again after a hot shower and 3 cups of strong coffee. (Note to self: cleaning the fridge evidently does NOT agree with you, don't do it again on a Sunday).

Also, being Monday there's always a fair bit going on in the office, and once I got stuck into my work it seems wiser to keep going, rather than to go gallivanting off again.

But it is such a glorious day outside. I looked out my office window (grand name, used to be the dining room), and saw the sun shining so wonderfully through my yellow tulips in the front garden. The other good thing is that I can lie on my stomach on the lawn without getting mud all down my front. So this Blip is as much for the Rower as it is for me. He won't see the tulips on account of he's whooping it up in Finland.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.