The Bride's Veil

This waterfall is on the route for several tours and is often crowded. Today, it was peaceful and the light was stunning. I've never seen it look quite so beautiful.

I repeated the "Wine and Poncha" tour that I'd so enjoyed last visit. It was very different and equally as good. The weather was changeable but to our advantage. We avoided all the rain, but had stunning sparkles and shadows, with a range of splendid clouds too.

The boss of the company, Sergio, was in the hotel where we had our lovely lunch. He's a geologist and was with an enthusiastic group. I certainly want to try their other tours when I'm mended.

Another fantastic day in Paradise.

Meanwhile the friend I'm travelling with did my favourite levada walk. I admit, I'm more than a little envious........ but in a year or two.........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.