Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Rheged

The first day of the Cumbrian Photography and Video Show here at Rheged, Penrith. I had set everything up yesterday so this morning I only had to add some leaflets to the display and we were ready.

A really good day! It's nice to be at a show where everyone who comes through the door does so because they're interested in some aspect of photography.

We talked to a lot of people and, particularly the camera clubs as we have something we can offer their members by way of our studio equipment. A great day!

When I entered this building yesterday I set our display up at ground level. Now that I'm approaching from the car park to the main entrance, we are on the second floor. A tourist attraction hidden underground!

And yes, I have rather over-processed the image. Sometimes I just want to!

I looked everywhere for a swallow to blip and couldn't find one. Now I can see where one was hiding!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.