Lala's Journal

By Lala

Day 11 - Busch Gardens

I couldn't decide which photo to use, still only the cell phone snaps, but I loved all the animals at BG, so did a collage.

BG is fabulous. We arrived at 10am and didn't leave until 6pm. I have included an extra of the roller coaster we rode. BG has six HUGE roller coasters and I intended to do just one, the mildest. Unfortunately (not for me, I discovered I really do like them after all) I got on the wrong queue and we did the Cheetah Hunt, so called because it goes from 0-60 in 3 seconds, just like a cheetah. I have never heard Mr L scream before, but he definitely did up there, just as we went over the top of that vertical drop!! Oh, I laughed. He wouldn't go on any more roller coasters, but agreed on the Congo rapids. Oh dear, another total drenching!

I also love birds and it has been a joy seeing all the birds in the wild that we usually only see in captivity. American White Ibis in abundance, today I als saw a Snowy Egret and Blue Heron.
, all flying (and fishing) freely.

Once home, a quick change out of the still damp (yes a coach journey of an hour in wet clothes) and off to try Cici's. We had only seen that it was a pizza and pasta eatery, and having been disappointed with Pizza Hut, and had our fill of burgers and wings, we decided to give it a go. It was an experience! Pay your $11 as you go in and then eat and drink (sodas only) as much as you like from a buffet. Plastic cutlery and styrofoam cups, but the best pizza I've had in a long time!

Tomorrow is the day! The reason we are here! Hope I get a decent snap of the happy couple!

Extras of the Roller coaster and a rarely publicised selfie!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.