Lala's Journal

By Lala

Day 10 - Magic Kingdom

Day 10 already! Where has it gone? I don't want to go home!
The Magic Kingdom today, temperatures again in the 90s. I can't thank Marilyn enough for the tip to get a hat, I couldn't have survived without it. I will need to buy a new one for home now as it has been drenched during rides, squirted with mist to help cool down and crushed countless times into the backpack or a Locke while I rode a roller coaster. It's looking very odd and tatty, but doing the job!

I booked fast passes for the Pirates of the Caribbean, Jungle Cruise and Space Mountain. The parade sandwiched in the middle. Pirates was much as I remembered, the Jungle Cruise was amazing, not just the cruise but our tour guide. The funniest guide I have ever met, every sentence was a funny one! The parade was amazing, even in extreme heat. I am looking forward to downloading my photos from the other camera and making a little movie for the girls when we get home.

When we visited in 92, son #2 and I chickened out of Space Mountain. Not this time. I loved it!

So overheated and dare I say it, sweaty we left around 5. I am really hoping we can return on Friday evening to see the fireworks, but will have to see how things pan out.

I have booked the free shuttle to Busch Gardens for tomorrow, so an early start. Off to bed now!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.