People on a Bridge

By zerohour

Statistics

I have spent three hours today (6-9 pm, mind you) learning things relating to statistics. I have no idea what we talked about, all the terms and mathematical operations escaped me completely. I am feeling pretty useless at the moment. My first exam is next week, as is the statistics software exam. I will drive myself to madness studying for it, I suspect.

Ginger and cardamom infused vodka to the rescue.

I worry about myself sometimes. Drive and stubbornness are one thing, but they can be rooted in something good or something bad. Mine are, I am starting to suspect, related to the feeling that nothing I do is good enough. I don't believe one puts nonsense like that in their own head. Somebody else must have done it for me.

Any volunteers?

Christ, I am tired.

Backblips precede this one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.