flying high...

...in the clouds

it's a red-tailed hawk

at least, in my minimal knowledge of birds - i believe that's right - if not, someone please correct me - i apologize for the distance of this bird - but it's so rare i get shots like this - i decided to go ahead and post it regardless - after all, birds fly high, right? - what else would we expect then but for them to be soaring - amidst the clouds way up high

fortunately it's a clear day with wonderfully blue skies - which made it easy to see this beauty of a hawk - i did wait until it had gotten as close as i thought it would come - before i figured it would take flight and leave me - seeing it so high flying in freedom - makes me wonder what it might be like to have a - pair of my own wings to going flying around in utter freedom myself - wouldn't that be the coolest thing ever? - it would to me and of course having them would make it...

a

happy day.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.