The fool on the hill

By mooncoin

style or substance?

The 4gb iPod Nano is groovy to look at.
But the 4gb Sony Z547TR6QC222HGB324p (or something) is less than half the price, has a built-in radio, a battery that lasts almost twice as long between charges, is compatible with BBC iPlayer so I can watch telly in bed whilst lying down, has supposedly better sound quality (don't ask me), has easy to use software where I can just drag and drop files or use Sony's management software or Windows Media player. Best of all it doesn't rely on that Big Brother-I'm-in-control iTunes which is just bloody awful.
Mind you, the Sony doesn't look so good when it's sitting in my shirt pocket and it doesn't have a catchy name.
Talking of music and iPlayer: Not to everyone's taste but (mainly) men of a certain age may enjoy this. I sort of missed all this but remember 6th formers and lank-haired art teachers being into it all when I was at school. I think I may be getting some King Crimson and Caravan to listen to.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.