A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Our glorious swan!

You may have seen Swanny on the sparkling water on Coppice Pond exactly a week ago as my blip - here https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2311901411874442019

Today he wasn't at the feeding station as he was looking after his family. Two local blippers have already blipped the brood but today's walk was my first opportunity to see them.
I took this from across the bottom of the pond and chose it for the lines on the pond and our swan's reflection even though you can only see 5 of the 6 cygnets.
We did get closer as we walked along the far side of the pond and there are definitely 6.

The whole pond looked beautiful and calm in the morning sunshine.

Posting quite early as I'm about to get my hair done and then we're off to Ilkley for tea and to the cinema there to see the new version of Whiskey Galore. Thought it would be a nice follow up to our Highland holiday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.