a town called E.

By Eej

The very Hungry Caterpillar, or ...

Ethel and her Grenade Poops.
Meet my new pet. She (I'm basing gender on feistiness) is a Tomato Hornworm and rather fascinating. Well, to me. So far she has done nothing but eat and poop but I've never watched a caterpillar eat - and Ethel's poops look like itty bitty grenades. When she is big she will turn into a five-spotted hawkmoth, but I don't really know how to go about making that happen. And I don't know if I want to because why would I want something that will destroy next year's tomatoes? Decisions, decisions :/

She did brighten up my day though.

Oh, I did have 1 photo where she has her mouth wide-open but the focus was off. Damn macro rings. Then again, it looked REALLY freaky so maybe it's a good thing I can't use that one :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.