a town called E.

By Eej

To Wisconsin and beyooooooooooooond!



Phyllis took Molly and me to the beach this afternoon where it was practically storming. I was unprepared in sweat shorts so I had to screech here and there when the sand took off a layer of skin. Molly chased every single gull she saw - even trying to get to the ones hanging stationary in the air.

Then we went to the other side of the harbour to look at the surfers - also hanging in the air.
The kite is out of frame because it all went so fast, but it looked like this guy was trying to fly over the lake to Wisconsin. I was a bit jealous; it's this kind of weather that makes me feel most like I was a gull in a former life and seeing someone actually fly caused a surge of adrenaline.
Or maybe it was fear :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.