Blip 560

Brian.
This is a repeat extras blip from 21/4/17.
It is in memory of my friend Brian, who sadly passed away yesterday after putting up spirited and determined fight against cancer.
He passed away just after I had left visiting him at the Meadow House Hospice. Which is staffed by the most wonderful kindest people you could ever wish to meet.
There are many campaigns, organisations, and people fighting this spiteful disease and this is a acoustical version of a song originally recorded in 1984 which joins them.

For me, all I can say is cancer you are a bastard and I hate you.

As for Brian, well he was many things in his life:-

A hippy.
A rocker.
A wanna be biker.
A Guinness aficionado.
But most of all my friend.

He worked in the music industry for a large part of his life and had a massive falling out with Bruce Dickinson lead singer of Iron maiden, but then again who of us hasn't :-)

So anyway Brian thank you for being my friend, my life is the richer for it. I'll always remember those trips to the Royal festival Hall to go and see those classical music concerts. I wish you a safe onward journey and this one is for you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.