Maggie @ Abingdon

By MaggieJH

Last of the lavender

My lavender is still going strong - and still covered in bees.

I'm waiting in for a delivery and have no idea what time of day it's coming. So, much as I'd love to cycle to the local lakes or into town and get a nice sunny blip I might not get the chance.

I'm marking students' writing but took a break by wandering around my garden. This is taken through the balancing glass ball of a rotating garden ornament (which I blipped way back in January) given to me by my eldest son.

If you look carefully you'll see several things. Please don't ask me why me and my house are the right way up but the lavender (and the trees at the back of the garden) are upside down. No idea! All to do with rays, reflections and optics!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.