The Life of Lauren

By laurgurl326

Night Ski

I know, I've been MIA on blipfoto. My camera has been decommissioned. so I enjoyed the holidays with nothing but by own two eyes to capture the memories.

I've been up in North skiing all week, but didn't take any shots of my adventures. I thought my camera too delicate to risk tumbling down the mountain full-speed clumsily as I am prone to do. I've taken enough face-dives to know that my camera would not survive.

So I snapped about 10 shots after a long day and night and was hoping the outdoor lighting would be enough to illuminate the shots. (My days were too busy to even think about cramming in a real photoshoot, so I realize this is not what you are used to seeing me shoot.) I think I have a lot to learn about night shots, but I welcome the challenge.

Rejects:
Motion
Sleeping Skis

Also, I "discovered" some pictures files I thought I lost before (many of them never before seen) and uploaded them to flickr today. I prefer those much more to these night ski shots, so I strongly recommend you check them out. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.