Birsay (Day 752)

Unbelievably, it was raining, chilly and windy this morning when I wandered up the hill with the dogs this morning.
Back at home, I sat around waiting for the guy I bought the new bike from to show up. Apparently he didn't mean to sell me the saddle which was on the bike, and wants the saddle back. Since the bike was without the promised peddles when I collected it, I am less than pleased. I am assured that he will give me another saddle and pedals when he shows up to collect the saddle. After me waiting around for a couple of hours, he messaged to say he wasn't coming. Humph.
I spent a while in the garage sorting out my scrap copper and brass pile, then headed for Birsay with my beautiful wife after lunch. The scrap sorting continued after the walk.
HV took me and the dogs off later for a trip to the beach in the improving weather.
Tomorrow we are off to Hoy with Ej. I am REALLY looking forward to it.

I still haven't finished cutting the grass.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.