What's In A Name

For MonoMonday this week, DollyKGray is hosting and has set the theme at the reason for choosing your Blip name.  

I don't often take selfies, but my daughter on the other hand took many, many (800 on Facebook alone) and for that we are grateful.  When the unthinkable happened, as many of you know, she died from a heroin overdose in 2012, life was pretty dim.  About 6 months later I met up with a cousin I hadn't seen in 40 years.  She told me about Blip and it appealed to me instantly.  A creative and positive thing to focus on every day.  I thought about what my Blip name could be and it seemed I was DoingOK and living with hope for better days.  We have been blessed with so many lessons in Sumner's absence and though it will always be a difficult process, we are all Doing OK.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.