MonoMonday176 My Blip Name

Today's fascinating theme, set by DollyKGray, asks us to explain how we chose our Blipname, and if that is very obvious, to say a little about ourselves.
I have written a fairly detailed bio for my profile, so I'll just explain my Blipname: truthfully it came about by accident.  When I joined (the original version of) Blipfoto in 2012, I was confused  by the instructions regarding choosing a journal name, a user name and setting up a password: when I chose Missycat, I thought I was setting up a password.  (No, that is NOT the password I use to log in to my journal!)
By the time I'd worked out how to change the journal name and user name, I'd become known as Missycat and so decided to leave it.
The Missy who inspired the name is featured in my blip today and is one of the last photos that I took of her: looking now, I can see a sadness in her eyes and realise that the illness which took her from us  was already taking hold of her.
Obviously in the circumstances, I'm unable to produce a photo 'taken on the day' but I DID convert it to mono on the day.

In other news:
Although we held a small party on Saturday, today is my actual  birthday which I celebrated with a further visit to my favourite garden centre.  On Thursday it will be Violet's turn when she will reach the grand age of 3.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.