Not quite obsolete

With the windy howling around the garden, it was a day for staying in and being useful so I've earned myself a sore back by clearing out the store, whose ceiling is just a couple of inches lower than me. It's a useful space about 10ft by 12ft and lined with shelves but most of the junk ends up on the floor. So I've gone through it all throwing away the real junk (like the beige PowerMac G3, although I still think it had the best keyboard Apple ever made). But I extracted this before I junked it.

Korg didn't make OSX drivers for it but I'll slot it into the PowerMac G4 that was also in there and I'll reinstall 0S9 and Emagic Logic (from before Apple bought Emagic and turned Logic into Garageband and, err, Logic) from my store of hoarded old software and see if I can still make up little tunes with the keyboards and drum machines that are in there too. If anything is worth saving there's a Minidisc to record them on to and, who knows, a camcorder for the video, especially if I get the kids involved. Something to do on those winter days when going out looks like the least palatable option. If it works out then there's a old Mac Mini in there that might be able to do something useful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.