horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

Trackstandiliscious

Looks strangely superimposed (even before I messed about with it to try desperately to make it look like an interesting shot) but I was genuinely there, trackstanding for the self-timer.

Better day (though still busy) at work, but somehow pulled out the docs that needed completed in time for regulatory submission on Monday. 4. More. Days. Of. Work. Which I wish was 'ever', but sadly only then for two weeks. Who knows, may win the lottery in the intervening period.

Nice start to the morning, another cyclist Peter's Yard get-together, out giving the new Citycycling race kit a bit of a try-out. Still not convinced about the fit and working out how to sort it, but in the meantime we'll see how it lasts a few rides and washes before pondering offering it up to the reading masses of the website. Speaking of which must think about some stuff in advance for the next issue, given it'll be going online a week after we get back from holiday.

The subject of what I think will be my opening salvo in the Luminate Poetry Slam came to me today while working away on some particularly boring item, catchily entitled "Please make sure you have the correct change ready before getting on the bus". It has a certain ring to it.

Last night riding home I had a race with a BMW. Got a video of tonight's ride home with a couple of impatient drivers coming the other way deciding they'd try out my head-on collision detectors. Spidey sense thankfully in good order.

Made it, therefore, to the weekend unscathed. Chiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiilllllll.

p.s. is there any way to turn off the 'Blip Blog' on here? I know, it has some interesting stuff, and competitions and blips of the week etc etc etc. But I find it quite... Irritating. Can't quite put my finger on it, maybe it's just that I use this place as my own personal photo-diary and I'm not particularly bothered in Calumet. The problem is I can't ignore it because I've got some sort of OCD with the little (1) indicating there's a new entry. I hate leaving stuff like that visible, just feels cluttered.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.