Paladian

By Paladian

Skink Heaven

From the totally domesticated yesterday, to the totally wild today.

Actually it's been a horrible blip day today. Nothing was working right - I couldn't get any of my settings right, or my lenses right, or my focus right, or anything right. I must have taken over 200 images, and deleted the lot of them.

I was standing rather forlornly in the front garden, desperate for something, anything to blip, and I heard a little rustle at my feet. Glanced down just in time to see a quartet of these lovely little skinks disappear into the leaf litter. Now, I know my skinks, and I knew if only I could keep still for a few minutes (a bit of a stretch I know, but it can be done), they would come back again. And they did. I chose this one because you can see that he knows I'm there, and it's just the split second before he dives off again to safety.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.