Ineffable

By ineffable

Inspired

This is my friend Liz.

She is one of my best friends.

I have known her precisely 3 months and one week.

We were bridesmaids in a wedding together. We're from Texas. Being bridesmaids in a wedding in Texas is enough to forge two women for life. I'm pretty sure we might be.

She is the reason that I joined blip. She is one of three reasons that wedding weekend was incredible for me and not miserable. She makes me laugh. She reminds me to hope. She reminds me that sarcasm is not actually a language with which to convey love. When my ex-boyfriend found out she was coming to Berlin to see me, he said, "Really? Well that makes the rest of us look like shit." Correct. She is the kind of friend that reminds me what friendship is about.

Her journal is Occhi Verdi. You can browse her pictures. They are a small glimpse into the incredible way that she sees the world. If you can't know her, I'd say her pictures are the next best thing. Because as a woman, she is inspirational and ineffable. Of course, my roommate Courtney would simply say that Liz is Epic, but she also once told her that dating a guy in a band while living in small town Texas made her "so Avril" so take "Epic" for what you will.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.