Ineffable

By ineffable

Reaching for Light

I love putting tulips on a table in a vase at an angle from a window and watching them slowly arch their graceful green necks toward the sun.

My flat gets no direct light.

Yesterday we moved the vase to the window sill. In some ways I was not hopeful, as Berlin isn't famous for it's winter sunlight. I believe we average 14 hours in December and January.

But Providence was smiling.

When i returned from taking Liz to the airport the sun was pushing back the clouds and haze and the tulips were straining against the window for their own precious beam.

I am not a photographer, I took this with a Nikon Coolshot, which a friends mom gave me after my Canon was stolen in Morocco. I post this foto without hope of great accolades for the artistry or skill.

I post with hope that if you are in a dark place place right now, without much sunlight... In your life or in your heart, that you, like our tulips will have the innocence, hope and courage to strain your neck against the glass for even one beam of light.

And in our hoping, may Providence graciously shine His warm beams down on us.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.