A Wave On The Ocean

By Bensholto

Lilies - detail.

LARGE

Went to a christening, met up with a few mates I've not seen in almost a year.

I was asked to take the DSLR as a backup in case the "proper" photographer didn't make it (as he's been quite ill, apparently.)
Luckily he was okay and I didn't take the camera out of the bag.

All my friends compliment me on the photos I take which I appreciate, and I guess is why I was a standby for today, but I'm not really a "people" photographer, and I'm certainly not the type to march upto people I don't know at some do and ask them to smile for one for the album.

So this macro is my blip for today. Another slightly experimental shot, just as I experimented with yesterday's backblip.

I guess my next experiment should be people photos and the like.

(568)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.