A Wave On The Ocean

By Bensholto

Park Life

The light got good not long after I finished work.

A walk through a park followed.
Not to sound too old but - yep, saying that means it's already too late - parks were never so developed in "my day."

A climbing frame. Swings. A roundabout. All set into hard concrete. As if to teach you a lesson sh0uld you dare to be so stupid and fall off any of them.
(I split a huge chunk of my lower lip and chin many years ago in the kind of incident that just couldn't happen nowadays. And it was a supervised event too. I still have a couple of scars to prove it.)

Not like today, not like this park. Bloody climbing this and adventure that.

I'm not even forty two yet (although it's getting closer.) No idea how much of an "old ranter" I'll be in another ten years.

PS All settings applied in-camera. There is also a colour variant but I liked the strong contrast of light and shadow in the afternoon sun.

PPS By the way - a few have mentioned stars for my blips recently. You are far too kind.
As I approached my 365th consecutive blip some months ago, I decided that once I managed it, I would then disable the option to give stars.
I have once been featured on the Blip Blog and I scored very well that day, better than I ever expected. And as gratifying as that was, I realised that I'm not really in this for stars and hearts, there are those who deservedly score huge amounts, whose stars make any I have ever garnered a bit paltry, so I decided to disable what I could.
I realised it's something I'm not bothered about, so that's why the option isn't there. But thanks for saying you'd give stars if you could, you're all jolly nice people really.

(569)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.