Punting on the River Cam

We couldn't leave Cambridge without a punt on the river, so our party split onto three punts. It was great fun but really precarious, there were several moments when I thought we would capsize, especially as the lads doing the punting were keen to push each other off! I was planning throwing the camera onto the bank but all was well and we had a great trip through all the colleges and under the most beautiful bridges. This is a very popular pass time and it was very busy.
So farewell to family and friends, it's been an amazing weekend. We met my mum for lunch, she has traveled from Bedfordshire, then Rosie and Rachel boarded the train for Stansted and home and I'm off to Ilkley to see earthdreamer, couln't miss the chance as I'm in the UK, I am backblipping the last two days as I'm traveling!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.