Outright Theft!!!

I subscribe to a wonderful online ceramics journal, and each day i get something in my inbox....often there is a segment of a DVD being promoted! Mostly i look and read and file away to be played with at some later date! But this one really appealed to me right away! So, i figured she's giving a very detailed demonstration of how to make this lovely basket/serving tray.....i'm just going to copy it! I made 3 of them...the first one looks like a bit of dogs dinner, but the 2nd and 3rd ones came out ok. It took a bit of exploration to figure out how she created these pieces. I had a very good time....doing this type of constructed piece has a very different rhythm to it...much slower and more contemplative!

They are in the kiln for the first firing...along with about 110 mugs which are for 2 orders due next week...so i'm hoping to have these trays glazed and fired at the same time!

It's a glorious sunny sunday here....and i'm finished work for today! Don't know what else is in store! I'm feeling like a few hours with my book, sitting in the sun might be in order!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.