wait just one more shot

By Susanbmathew

Tall poppy

A friend told me of a house across the street from her with a front yard filled with flowers. So after work I checked it out. Those of you on my facebook will have to check out my other pictures. It was beautiful. I wasn't sure if i was trespassing or not so I didn't stay long!

Well tomorrow we have a gig at a Farmer's market in Cumberland Maine. I am so excited as we have a few new songs.
On another note,
Two weeks ago I tried to hire a landscaper to come out and tear up the vegetation from the front of my house. I have been waiting for a quote. Today my neighbor said "give us two hours we can do this" and we did one side. I am a bit sore. At this time I weigh more than I have in years. This working in the garden is going to help. I tore up about 4 years of vines and bad vegetation. We also trimmed tree limbs. I think we are going to use them to make an arch and wind it together with the bittersweet vines. Yeah I am amazed at myself. Now let's just see if I can do it!
So screw the landscaper. I will save myself some money and, work off this spare tire around my waist!
My neighbor suggested that maybe I needed to do my own garden. That's why I haven't received a quote yet. I just know I can't recommend someone who takes two weeks to get me a quote.
I am very excited for tomorrow morning to sing and tomorrow afternoon to cause destruction! Yup it's going to be a good weekend.
G'day downunder and goodnight to the north.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.