wait just one more shot

By Susanbmathew

I'll just borrow this bouquet for a moment.......

I did too. I stole it from the front desk because I like the light I get in my office. At about 930am the sun is so intense that I have to close the blind! But after the winter I guess I won't complain.
I have been training a new employee (Tiffany) . Her sense of humor is very like mine and we have seen way too much to giggle at this week. HIPPA regulations forbid me to speak of the instances however, trust me when I say I could write a book.
Thursday's are a strange day. Oh yes the weekend is eminent but not quite tangible. There are no acceptable Thursday morning blahs like Mondays or the bazaar celebration of hump day. I mean there is nothing like the Friday afternoon grand exhalation of "Yes the weekend is here!"
Yeah Thursday prompts no celebration, no excitement.......just an excuse.......to whine a bit that the weekend is not here yet.

This Saturday my band will be gigging at the Cumberland Farmers market. That will be so much fun.

Until then, Friday gives me hope that The weekend is here.

I can't wait

So goodnight to the north and as always G'day downunder!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.