wait just one more shot

By Susanbmathew

Just under the wire

I am serious about doing this again so I did the "blip thing" (you all know you have done it) and ran outside in the fading light for a blip.
Yesterday I took an old rose bush and wrapped it around a ladder that belonged to my mother's father. My grandfather.
He wasn't as close to me as he was to my older sister. I was closer to my dad's father.
Anyway there be aphids on these roses but I hate to use anything gross at this point, it will ruin the blooms.

So I had an experience at the grocery store today. My husband asks why these things always happen to me. I said because Blip
land needs the entertainment.
I was looking for rolls when I heard a beeping and motor revving up. I looked and this women had a huge pair of crutches in the basket of one of those riding grocery carts. I am willing to bet she had never driven one because she kept diving and stopping really jerky like. Like when a standard car stalls out and jerks. She turned that thing around and took out a whole bakery display. What a crash. There were baked goods on the floor big time
I turned away so I wouldn't laugh. She hightailed it out of there. A manager came out and picked up the smashed goodies.
Today was a long day. I needed a laugh.
I really need to sleep.. it's 11 and I have to get up at 4. So g'day downunder. And sweet dreams to the north!
Until tomorrow.........
My other picture is the full ladder.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.