My little friend

Waiting for Mr JC and CC to get a little older and adventurous, this guy is game for most anything (sometimes to the chagrin of his parents), except where involving heights like jumping from the high dive.

We had already been snorkeling and catching tons of Pagurus (hermit crabs) and some sea urchins (oops, didn't know they are protected species now).  The wind picked up and brought some big waves in.  I said, 'Go stand over on that flat rock. I might get a good picture of a wave crashing behind you.'   haha, perfect timing. He didn't know what he was getting into... a much bigger wave than we had anticipated crashed over him.  Perfect timing - just before he got doused. hahaha, we had such good laughs and waited another five minutes before giving up for another big wave to come in.

He said let's go show my mom and dad very excited and happy about the photo.  I said, oh great, they are sure not to let you play with me anymore... he said, yeah, they aren't very happy about the cigar incident or me driving the car that time. I said, yeah, not knowing what else to say....

His parents liked the photo.  I think. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.